Start Here - MGMT 1000 - Introduction to Business - Guides at University of Guelph

Search the library

ABI/INFORM
U.S. and international coverage of over 1,300 business publications. Full text articles about business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1971 - Current
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary database containing full-text of more than 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, newspapers, magazines, and videos from Associated Press.
Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Subject Matter Timeframe: 1930 - Current
Business Source Complete
Contains journal articles and citations in the areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Dates of Coverage: 1886 - Current
Canadian Newsstream
Contains full-text newspaper articles, columns, editorials, and features from over 275 Canadian newspapers, dating from the late 1970s to the present.
Dates of Coverage: Late 1970's - Current
Statistics Canada
High-quality statistical information about population, resources, economy, society, and culture.
Dates of Coverage: 1975-Current

Trade Data Online
Source to help find new import and export markets; trade balances; what products are popular in different countries; and more.
Marketline Advantage
International industry, company and country information, data and analysis. Includes over 200 countries and major industry sectors.
Dates of Coverage: Past 2 years - Current
Mintel
Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.
Passport
Providing international business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. Includes statistical data, news summaries, and reports on specific companies and countries.
Dates of Coverage: Mid-1990s - Current
Subject Coverage: 27 industries, 200 countries and regions
Statista
Statista provides statistical data on topics such as media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Generates charts and infographics that are downloadable.
Statistics Canada
Find Canadian Statistical information on a variety of topics including: commercial, industrial, financial, social, economic and general activities and conditions.
Dates of Coverage: 1975-Current

Business Market Research Collection
Profiles of companies, industries, and key executives,. Includes company histories, officers and board members, competitors, related industry information and historical financials.
Dates of Coverage: 1984 - Current
Mergent Online
Provides accurate and comprehensive information about companies from across the world.
Dates of Coverage: Current
SEDAR
Provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by issuers.