Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Find General Information
Oxford Music Online
Includes articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works. Includes Grove Music Online.
Dates of Coverage: Various
Series of guides and ebooks offering introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods of history.
Dates of Coverage: 1986 - Current
Find Secondary Sources
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
A bibliography of music literature providing international coverage of Western and Eastern classical, pop, folk, and jazz music, as well as interdisciplinary studies on music.
Dates of Coverage: 1967 - Current
Find News Media
Contains full-text newspaper articles, columns, editorials, and features from over 275 Canadian newspapers, dating from the late 1970s to the present.
Dates of Coverage: Late 1970's - Current
A full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of alternative and independent presses in the United States, from as early as 1970.
Dates of Coverage: 1970 - Current
Full-text coverage of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.
Dates of Coverage: 1990 - Current
Ethnic NewsWatch: A History: 1959 - 1989
Ethnic NewsWatch: 1990 - Current
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail
Scanned full text of this Canadian national newspaper, including articles, editorials, advertisements, classified ads, photos, editorial cartoons, etc.
Dates of Coverage: 1844 -
Most recent 3 years not available
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Full-page, full-text access to the New York Times newspaper articles and associated images starting from 1851.
Dates of Coverage: 1851 - 2012
Resources to help with music research