Start Here - MCS 4600 - International Marketing - Guides at University of Guelph

Search the library

Accessing course readings

Course Reserves (ARES)

Online resources to be presented and discussed in 12 cases are available in the ARES course reserve. To access course readings that your instructor has put on reserve, go to ARES and log in with your Campus Wide Login.

For more details on how to use ARES, visit the library's page on Course Reserves (ARES). Or you can click here to log into ARES directly.

Country Profile Resources for Profile Presentations

Links to articles and information has been provided by your instructor. Click on the Word doc below for your group/Country to view or download a list of relevant links. Links that are highlighted in yellow may not be available. Contact your librarian for more information.

Find country information

Marketline Advantage
Go to Analysis --> Countries and Cities --> Country Profiles to see a full list. You can narrow down by then clicking on Geography (on the left) --> Asia-Pacific --> the country you're interested in.
Dates of Coverage: Past 2 years - Current
Statista
Use the Reports tab at the top of the page to access Country Reports.
Factiva
Limited to 6 users at one time.

Contains full-text for over 3,000 national, international, and regional newspapers, magazines, blogs, press releases, company profiles, and podcasts.
Dates of Coverage: 1951 - Current
Penn World Tables
You must have an account to use this resource. First time users can register from login screen.

Contains information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2014.
Dates of Coverage: 1950 - 2014
Subject Coverage: 182 countries

World Factbook
Provides economic, historical, political and military information on countries around the world.

Find scholarly articles

ABI/INFORM
Search for theories, business and economic conditions, advertising, marketing and more. Both academic peer-reviewed and trade journals (industry professionals).
Dates of Coverage: 1971 - Current
Business Source Complete
Large business database. Search by industry, find company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1886 - Current

Find industry and market information

Marketline Advantage
Use the search box to search for an industry or a company that works within your desired industry. You can also use the Sectors menu at the top of the page to browse to a relevant industry.
Dates of Coverage: Past 2 years - Current
Passport
Search for an industry or company in the search box, or click on the Industries tab at the top of the page to browse.
Dates of Coverage: Mid-1990s - Current
Subject Coverage: 27 industries, 200 countries and regions
Statista
Use the Reports tab at the top of the page to access Industry Reports.
First Research Industry Profiles
Thorough reports on industries across the world. Use the search box to search for a specific industry or company.
Mintel
Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.

Find government information

Find APA Citation Guides

Purdue OWL APA 7th Ed. Guide
From Purdue University's Online Writing Lab, a guide for writing and citing papers in APA 7th edition. Includes sample paper.
Cite Your Sources: APA
University of Guelph library guide on APA 7th edition references and citations.
APA Style Guides and Manuals

MCS 4600 - International Marketing

Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call

Video: #PresentLikeAPro

Get assistance