Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
Video: 5 Expert Tips for Group Success
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, including culinary arts, food and beverage and hotel management, leisure and business travel.
Dates of Coverage: 1965 - Current
U.S. and international coverage of over 1,300 business publications. Full text articles about business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1971 - Current
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary database containing full-text of more than 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, newspapers, magazines, and videos from Associated Press.
Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Subject Matter Timeframe: 1930 - Current Google Scholar
A search engine for articles, theses and reports produced by academic publishers, universities, and preprint depositories
Dates of Coverage: All Time Periods
Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.
Search by commercial, educational, or private use. Some images, audio and video files are licensed to be altered to new works.
Flickr Creative Commons
Search for images. Make sure to check what license they are providing.
Includes still images, videos and sounds.
Find background information
Provides full-text access to information and background articles about every topic from across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Dates of Coverage: Various
Contains full-text newspaper articles, columns, editorials, and features from over 275 Canadian newspapers, dating from the late 1970s to the present.
Dates of Coverage: Late 1970's - Current
Resources to help with managing your project