HIST 4200 - Health, Mind and Body

Provides full-text access to information and background articles about every topic from across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

General information about a huge range of Canadian topics. Available in French and English.

Indexes the worldwide literature (excluding the United States and Canada) for history from 1450 to the present. Includes journals, books and dissertations.

Related Video: How to Find Sources Through Historical Abstracts

The major index to the history literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. 

Related Video: How to Find Sources through America: History & Life

Provides access to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journals, books, reviews, and dissertations with links to full text where available. 

Related Video: How to Find Sources Through PsycINFO

Contains digitized images from the First World War, including personal narratives, books, sheet music, and photographs. Also includes scholarly essays and interactive maps.

An online archive of the Canadian war experience that includes digitized letters, diaries, photographs, and other related materials.

A collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender.

Provides full archival runs of leading women’s consumer magazines of the twentieth century, with some extending back to the nineteenth century. Includes such titles as: Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, and Seventeen. An important resource for consumer culture, gender studies, and social history.