Start Here - HIST 2600 - Histories of Canada since 1867

Search the library

Canadian Encyclopedia
General information about a huge range of Canadian topics. Available in French and English.
Oxford Reference
100+ encyclopedias and dictionaries. Find general and specialized information about any topic.
Dates of Coverage: Various

America: History and Life
Journal articles and more on the US and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Subject Matter Timeframe: 19th Century- Current
Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America
Covering aspects of Indigenous culture and history, this bibliographic database includes citations for newspapers, magazines, academic journals, books, reviews, and trade publications.
Subject Matter Timeframe: 1500 - Current
Dates of Coverage:16th Century - Current
IPortal: Indigenous Studies Portal
Resources for Indigenous studies including books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, anthropological field notes, diaries, correspondence, archival resources, and maps.
Dates of Coverage: 19th Century - 21st Century

Canadiana Discovery Portal
Extensive primary source content from Canadian history, including post-confederation.
Dates of Coverage: 1600's - Current

Canadian Newspapers
A guide with links to full-text archives of many Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, Toronto Star, and many others. Organized by province.

Women's Magazine Archive
Provides full archival runs of leading women’s consumer magazines of the twentieth century, with some extending back to the nineteenth century. Includes such titles as: Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, and Seventeen. An important resource for consumer culture, gender studies, and social history.
Maclean's Magazine Archives
Provides full-text pdf copies of the entire contents of Maclean's Magazine from 1905-2015. Topics include investigative reporting, opinion and analysis on politics, economy and business, science and technology, society, arts and culture, education and work.
First World War: Personal Experiences
Find primary sources related to WWI, including letters, maps, posters, diaries, and more.
Subject Matter Timeframe: 1914 - 1918