GEOG 2260 - Applied Human Geography

Articles and reports on a wide-range of Geography topics.

Multidisciplinary database to the world’s scholarly literature; includes Social Science literature

A search engine for articles, theses and reports produced by academic publishers, universities, and preprint depositories

A search platform to explore the library's physical and (many of our) electronic collections.

A collection of databases including Sociological Abstracts covering the international literature in sociology, social services and related fields.

Premier social science eBook and eReference platform; includes “Practicing Human Geography”

Provides full-text access to information and background articles about every topic from across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

Full-text access to major Canadian newspapers.

Limited to 6 users at one time.

Contains full-text for over 3,000 national, international, and regional newspapers, magazines, blogs, press releases, company profiles, and podcasts.

Quantitative, qualitative & mixed research methods across the social & behavioral sciences

A multi-disciplinary digital library of educational and topical videos with over 6,000 titles. Users can make customized clips for teaching or presentation purposes.

Thousands of streaming videos by major producers. Includes documentary and feature-film titles drawn together for educators and their institutions.

Streaming versions of over 500 documentary and social issues films and videos.

Documentary films and series from PBS. Titles relating to history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events.