Guides: Find Country Information: Start Here

What is country information?

Country information is knowledge and data on countries or regions.
Country information might include information on people, population, geography, history, economics, politics, government and more.
Country information may be useful for understanding the specific contexts of countries, regions and cultures.

Use some of the resources below to find country reports that will give you an overview of the political, economic, social and technological circumstances for a given country.
To get more in-depth analysis, use news resources (especially from the country or region) to look at emerging issues and current events within that country.

Passport

Providing international business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. Includes statistical data, news summaries, and reports on specific companies and countries.

Dates of Coverage: Mid-1990s - Current
Subject Coverage: 27 industries, 200 countries and regions
Marketline Advantage
International industry, company and country information, data and analysis. Includes over 200 countries and major industry sectors.

Dates of Coverage: Past 2 years - Current
Mintel

Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.
Business Source Complete
Enter country name and click search. Refine results by Source Type and select "Country Reports."

Dates of Coverage: 1886 - Current

Research Databases: Country Information
Four databases that include economic, financial, political, and business intelligence and insight on a global scale.