Start Here - PSYC 4460 - Advanced Topics in Clinical & Applied Developmental Psychology

Search the library

Find background information

SAGE Knowledge
Books, encyclopedias, and videos published by SAGE in many social sciences.

Dates of Coverage: Varies

American Psychological Association: Dictionary of Psychology

Find articles

Google Scholar
A search engine for articles, theses and reports produced by academic publishers, universities, and preprint depositories

Dates of Coverage: All Time Periods
PsycINFO

Provides access to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journals, books, reviews, and dissertations with links to full text where available.

Related Video: How to Find Sources Through PsycINFO

Dates of Coverage: 1597 - Current, Comprehensive from 1880s (Updated Twice Weekly)
Cochrane Library
An evidence-based medicine database, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

Databases of Coverage:
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
The Cochrane Methodology Register (Methodology Register)
Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED)
Web of Science

Contains data, books, journals, proceedings or patents on multidisciplinary scientific research. Includes Cited Reference Searching to find articles cited in a previously published work.

Dates of Coverage: 1864 - Current
PubMed
Provides citations for biomedical and life science literature from MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and the NCBI Bookshelf.

Related Video: Finding Journal Articles Using PubMed

Dates of Coverage: 1946 - present
Annual Reviews
Collections of critical review articles written by top authors in over 30 disciplines in the sciences and social sciences. Each volume is published annually.

Dates of Coverage: 1932 - Current

E-Journals List
Search for a Journal by Title

PSYC 4460 - Advanced Topics in Clinical & Applied Developmental Psychology

Video: Four Steps to Narrow Your Research Question

Get assistance

Search the library

Find background information

Find articles

Resources to help with presentations