Start Here - FOOD 2100 - Communication in Food Science

Search the library

Omni
A search platform to explore the library's physical and (many of our) electronic collections.
Dates of Coverage: Various

Google Books
Identify relevant books by searching Google Books for the name of your park.

Web of Science
Contains data, books, journals, proceedings or patents on multidisciplinary scientific research. Includes Cited Reference Searching to find articles cited in a previously published work.
Dates of Coverage: 1864 - Current
CABI Digital Library
Over 10 million abstracts for articles, books, proceedings, reports, and other materials in agriculture, applied life sciences, and global health.
Dates of Coverage: 1900 - Current
PubMed
Provides citations for biomedical and life science literature from MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and the NCBI Bookshelf.
Dates of Coverage: 1946 - present

Canadian Newsstream
Search for articles that appeared in Canadian newspapers. Contains full-text newspaper articles, columns, editorials, and features from over 275 Canadian newspapers, dating from the late 1970s to the present.
Dates of Coverage: Late 1970's - Current

Public Health Notices (Public Health Agency of Canada)
A list of notices regarding recent outbreaks of illness. Usually includes a summary of the investigation to date.
Recent Outbreaks and Incidents (Centers for Disease Control, United States)
A list of recent incidents and outbreaks of illness. Includes a summary of the outbreak and investigation, as well as a list of related resources.
Publications (Food Standards Agency, U.K.)
Provides a list of publications, including those associated with foodborne diseases.
Food Safety (Bundesinstitut fur Risikobewertung, Germany)
Provides lists of publications and other documents associated with microbial and chemical risks in food.
WHO Fact Sheets
A list of fact sheets on many health conditions and illnesses, including illnesses associated with foodborne contaminants and bacteria, such as botulism, dioxins, and e.coli.
Infectious Diseases (Public Health Agency of Canada)
A list of links to information on infectious diseases, including some foodborne illnesses.

TOXLINE
Contains references (most with abstracts) that cover the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Links are provided if the full text of articles are available.
Dates of Coverage: 1999 - Current

PubChem
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
ComBase
A database of quantified microbial responses to the food environment. Requires that you create a free login account.