Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Find background information
Limited subscription. Includes access to selected playtexts and scholarly works from British and Canadian publishers.
Subject Matter Timeframe: Aeschylus to the present day
Dates of Coverage: 499 B.C. - Current Drama Criticism
Provides critical analyses of major dramatists and plays. Biographical information and a chronological listing of each playwright's work are also included. Access via Literature Criticism.
Dates of Coverage: All Time Periods
Provides full-text access to information and background articles about every topic from across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Dates of Coverage: Various
A fully searchable library of over 350,000 full-text works of English and American literature. Includes several literary databases of poetry, plays and fiction as well as general reference works and links to other Internet sites.
Dates of Coverage: 6th Century - Current
MLA International Bibliography
Provides access to books, articles, film criticisms, and websites on topics in literature, modern languages, folklore and linguistics.
Dates of Coverage: 1925 - Current
Theatre in Context Collection
Provides information about playwrights, plays, theatres, actors and production companies from Canada and the United States.
Dates of Coverage: Colonialism - Current
Theatre in Video: Volume I
Brings together hundreds of the world’s most important plays, documentaries, instructional materials, and interviews with writers, directors, actors and designers covering a wide range of 20th century theatre history.
Subject Matter Timeframe: 20th Century
Resources to help with participation