Start Here - MCS 6950 - Marketing & Consumer Studies Seminar

Search the library

ABI/INFORM
U.S. and international coverage of over 1,300 business publications. Full text articles about business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1971 - Current
Business Source Complete
Contains journal articles and citations in the areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Dates of Coverage: 1886 - Current
Web of Science
Contains data, books, journals, proceedings or patents on multidisciplinary scientific research. Includes Cited Reference Searching to find articles cited in a previously published work.
Dates of Coverage: 1864 - Current

Marketline Advantage
International industry, company and country information, data and analysis. Includes over 200 countries and major industry sectors.
Dates of Coverage: Past 2 years - Current
Passport
Providing international business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. Includes statistical data, news summaries, and reports on specific companies and countries.
Dates of Coverage: Mid-1990s - Current
Subject Coverage: 27 industries, 200 countries and regions
Mintel
Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.
Mergent Online
Provides accurate and comprehensive information about companies from across the world.
Dates of Coverage: Current
Direct Marketing Educational Foundation (DMEF)
You must have an account to use this resource. First time users can register from login screen.

Contains customer buying history for about 100,000 customers of nationally known catalog and non-profit database marketing businesses.
Dates of Coverage: 1966 - Current

Statista
Statista provides statistical data on topics such as media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Generates charts and infographics that are downloadable.
CANSIM
CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. CANSIM provides access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada.
Dates of Coverage: 2010 - Current
odesi
Provides access to numeric and statistical data licensed to all Ontario Universities. Contains Canadian and some international data. Access includes data from Statistics Canada surveys and the Canadian Census.
Dates of Coverage: Varies

Factiva
Limited to 6 users at one time.

Contains full-text for over 3,000 national, international, and regional newspapers, magazines, blogs, press releases, company profiles, and podcasts.
Dates of Coverage: 1951 - Current
Canadian Newsstream
Contains full-text newspaper articles, columns, editorials, and features from over 275 Canadian newspapers, dating from the late 1970s to the present.
Dates of Coverage: Late 1970's - Current