Start Here - HIST 3310 - Disease and History - Guides at University of Guelph

Search the library

Oxford Reference
100+ encyclopedias and dictionaries. Find general and specialized information about any topic.
Dates of Coverage: Various

Encyclopaedia of the History of Science, Technology, and Medicine in Non-Western Cultures (eBook)
General information about history of non-Western scientific, technological, & medical accomplishments.

Historical Abstracts
Identify journal articles, books, book chapters, and more on world history since 1450, excluding Canada and the U.S.
Subject Matter Timeframe: 1450 - Current
Dates of Coverage: 1955 - Current
Academic Search Premier
Large general, full-text scholarly database.
Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Subject Matter Timeframe: 1930 - Current
America: History and Life
Identify journal articles, books and more on the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Subject Matter Timeframe: 19th Century- Current
Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
Leading bibliography of sources on the European Middle Ages (400-1500).
Dates of Coverage: 1967 - Current
Subject Matter Timeframe: 400 - 1500

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail‎
Full text from 1844 to 4 years ago.
Dates of Coverage: 1844 -
Most recent 3 years not available
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Full text from 1851 to 3 years ago.
Dates of Coverage: 1851 - 2012
The Times Digital Archive, 1785-2014
Full text of The Times of London (England) from 1785 to 2007.
Dates of Coverage: 1785 - 2014

Medical Heritage Library
Digitized historical material from the world's leading medical libraries.
U.S. National Library of Medicine Digital Collections
Free online archive of historical biomedical books and other digitized material.