GEOG 1220 – Human Impact on the Environment

A multi-disciplinary database for the geosciences that contains journal articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Topics cover environmental sciences, oceanography, alternative energy, pollution, nature conservation, and more.

Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Impact Statements, and Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management.

Contains data, books, journals, proceedings or patents on multidisciplinary scientific research. Includes Cited Reference Searching to find articles cited in a previously published work.

Indexes scholarly, government and popular literature for all aspects of human impact on the environment, including global warming, pollution, and sustainable agriculture.

Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature and more.

Full-text access to the reports, books, papers and statistics produced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) about such topics as globalization, sustainable development, economic aid, developing countries, education, and social issues.

A multi-disciplinary digital library of educational and topical videos with over 6,000 titles. Users can make customized clips for teaching or presentation purposes.

Thousands of streaming videos by major producers. Includes documentary and feature-film titles drawn together for educators and their institutions.

Streaming versions of over 500 documentary and social issues films and videos.

Documentary films and series from PBS. Titles relating to history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events.

Streaming versions of feature films from major Hollywood and international distributors.