Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
Video: Schedule yourself: 6 Easy Steps to Conquer Your Calendar
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Find background information
Provides full-text access to information and background articles about every topic from across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Dates of Coverage: Various
More than 12,000 ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Standards and Research Reports covering a wide range of industries and materials.
Dates of Coverage: Current
Springer Link Journals and Ebooks
Provides access to scientific articles, protocols and reference works.
Dates of Coverage: 1815 - Current
Contains over 20 million indexed and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, and government reports relating to all aspects of Engineering.
Dates of Coverage: 1898 - Current, Updated Daily
Article abstracts for the mathematical sciences literature.
Dates of Coverage: 1800s - Current
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Journals, conference proceedings and standards produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Focus on electronics and computer science.
Dates of Coverage: 1872 - Current
Provides citations for biomedical and life science literature from MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and the NCBI Bookshelf.
Dates of Coverage: 1946 - present
SciFinder-n - Chemical Abstracts (First Time Users)
A research discovery application that provides integrated access to references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
Dates of Coverage: Mostly 1907 - Current
Minimal Coverage: ACS (1879-1906), RSC (1841-1906), Chemisches Zentralblatt (1897-1906) Web of Science
Contains data, books, journals, proceedings or patents on multidisciplinary scientific research. Includes Cited Reference Searching to find articles cited in a previously published work.
Dates of Coverage: 1864 - Current
Resources to help with calculations