Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
Video: How to Read an Article
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Find background information
Oxford Art Online
Limited to 8 users at one time.
Provides information about art, artists, art history and art criticism from around the world and across all time periods. Includes Grove Art Online. more... less...
Technical Information: Limited to 8 users at one time.
Dates of Coverage: 1996 - Current Oxford Reference
Provides full-text access to information and background articles about every topic from across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Dates of Coverage: Various
Index to all aspects of the art literature, including journals, dissertations, and art reproductions.
Dates of Coverage: 1984 - Current
International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
Abstracts of articles from more than 500 journals on Western art since late antiquity, including the history of art, decorative arts, museum studies, and conservation. Includes significant foreign-language titles.
Subject Matter Timeframe: Antiquity - Current
Dates of Coverage: 2008 - Current Artbibliographies Modern (ABM)
Index to the journal and book literature on modern and contemporary art, beginning in the late 19th century.
Dates of Coverage: 1960 - Current
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Index to more than 1,000 international periodicals on archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture.
Dates of Coverage: 1865 - Current
A repository of images from hundreds of museums, artists, artists' estates, photographers, scholars, special collections, and photo archives from around the world.
Subject Timeframe: All Eras
Resources to help with writing your essay
Use these resources to help you write your essay.