Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
Video: Connecting Google Scholar with University of Guelph Library
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Find background information
Includes Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Rev ed.
Dates of Coverage: Various
Cold Spring Harbor (CSH) Protocols
Definitive source of research methods in molecular biology, bioinformatics, protein science, and more
Dates of Coverage: 2006 - Current
Springer Link Journals and Ebooks
Full text access to books, hand books, journal articles, Springer Protocols, and more, from one of the world's top science publishers.
Dates of Coverage: 1815 - Current
Can limit search to subject area. Click “in selected journals” and choose.
Dates of Coverage: 1932 - Current
Biological Science Collection
Interdisciplinary database of research in biological sciences, including biomedicine, zoology, ecology and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1946 - Current
Medicine & allied health literature; includes Dietary Supplements and PubMed Clinical Queries subsets
Dates of Coverage: 1946 - present
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals & Ebooks
Provides access to journals in Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities.
Dates of Coverage: 1823 - Current
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database to the world’s scholarly literature; includes BIOSIS Previews (from Biological Abstracts, Inc.).
Dates of Coverage: 1864 - Current
Resources to help with assignments