MCS 4300 - Marketing and Society

You must have an account to use this resource. First time users can register from login screen.

Designed to monitor and report on key market indicators for Canada, track brand performance and examine Canada's market positioning over time, and across all core markets

Multiple Bloomberg terminals are available for users in the Data Resource Centre (DRC). The DRC is located on the second floor of McLaughlin Library.

There are also 8 terminals in Rm 101 in Day Hall. Information on accessing these terminals is available on the Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics website: https://www.uoguelph.ca/lang/databases

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

Providing international business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. Includes statistical data, news summaries, and reports on specific companies and countries.

International industry, company and country information, data and analysis. Includes over 200 countries and major industry sectors.

Provides accurate and comprehensive information about companies from across the world.

Limited to 6 users at one time.

Contains full-text for over 3,000 national, international, and regional newspapers, magazines, blogs, press releases, company profiles, and podcasts.

You must have an account to use this resource. First time users can register from login screen.

Contains customer buying history for about 100,000 customers of nationally known catalog and non-profit database marketing businesses.

You must have an account to use this resource. First time users can register from login screen.

Contains information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2014.

CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. CANSIM provides access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada.

Statista provides statistical data on topics such as media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Generates charts and infographics that are downloadable.

Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.

Provides access to numeric and statistical data licensed to all Ontario Universities. Contains Canadian and some international data. Access includes data from Statistics Canada surveys and the Canadian Census.