Skip to main content

Experiential Learning

Search the Library

Discover books, journals, journal articles, videos ...

Current Trends in Experiential Learning

A collection of resources detailing trending topics in experiential learning.

Reflection

Developing Employability Skills and Competencies

Intercultural Awareness and Global Learning

Curricular

A collection of resources on experiential learning opportunities within the classroom

Co-operative Education

Practica

Applied Research

Field Courses

Service-Learning

Co-Curricular

A collection of resources on experiential learning opportunities outside the classroom. 

Paraprofessional Roles

Incubators/Accelerators

Work-Study Positions

Internships

Pedagogy

A collection of resources on the foundational concepts and theory in experiential learning.

David A. Kolb 

John Dewey

Background/History of Experiential Learning

A collection of resources that will provide a foundational knowledge of what experiential learning is and its benefits.

Ministry Resources

A collection of resources documenting government guidelines and practices for experiential learning opportunities both provincially and nationally.

Council of Ontario Universities

Government of Ontario

Higher Education Quality Council of Ontario (HEQCO)

Ministry of Training, Colleges & Universities

Accessibility and Inclusion in Experiential Learning

A collection of resources giving insight into the importance of accessibility considerations in both curricular and co-curricular experiential learning opportunities.  

Accessibility 

Inclusion from an Intercultural Lens

Intercultural Maturity

International Opportunities

A collection of resources that provide concrete information on what opportunities and information is available to support domestic students partaking in international opportunities, as well as the impact of experiential learning on international students seeking employment.

Resources to Help with Experiential Learning

Guide: Master Time ManagementGuide: Polish Your Professional SkillsVideo: Present Like A Pro

Suggest an edit to this guide

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.