Start Here - FARE 3250 - Food, Nutrition & International Development

Search the library

Find country information

CIA World Factbook
Information on history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, and military.

Find data

World Health Organization (WHO) Data on Health and Nutrition (Global Health Observatory)
A repository of the WHO's health-related statistics for its 194 member states.
World Bank Development Indicators
The current primary World Bank collection of development indicators, complied from officially recognized international sources. Includes national, regional, and global estimates.
Food Security Index
The Food Security Index scores 113 countries on issues of affordability, availability, and quality of food. The Index was designed and constructed by the Economist Intelligence Unit.
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Food Aid Data
Provides data on food aid provided by OECD countries.
Food and Agriculture Organization Data (FAOSTAT)
Provides food and agricultural data for over 245 countries, including information about production, inputs, emissions, trade, population, and more.
International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) Datasets
Provides access to datasets created by the IFPRI.
Food Security Portal
A portal to key data and information about food security situations around the world. Created by the International Food Policy Research Institute.
Varieties of Democracy (V-Dem) Data
Provides a dataset that attempts to measure the presence of democratic principles around the world.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Global Data
A collection of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Global Greenhouse Gas Emissions Data
Provides information on greenhouse gas emissions by gas, economic sector, and country.

Find government and NGO publications

World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Find books, reports, and articles by The World Bank.

OECD iLibrary
Full-text access to the reports, books, papers and statistics produced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) about such topics as globalization, sustainable development, economic aid, developing countries, education, and social issues.
Dates of Coverage: Continual Updates
Statistics: 1960s - Current
Books and Monographs: 1998 - Current
Journal Coverage: Varies

World Food Program
Information on the activities of the World Food Program.
Global Agriculture and Food Security Program
Provides information on the activities of the Global Agriculture and Food Security Program.
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - Publications, country guides and statistics
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
Find information about USAID's programs around the world.
Oxfam International: Policy and Research
Find reports about the work done by Oxfam International.

Find articles and books

Omni
A search platform to explore the library's physical and (many of our) electronic collections.
Dates of Coverage: Various
Google Scholar
A search engine for articles, theses and reports produced by academic publishers, universities, and preprint depositories
Dates of Coverage: All Time Periods