Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides direct access to the "Industry Economics" section of the Conference Board of Canada e-Library. Includes industry reports, outlooks, and profiles for the Canadian economy.
New
A primary source collection of trial transcripts, police and forensic reports, detective novels, newspaper accounts, true crime literature, and related ephemera related to nineteenth-century criminal history, law, literature, and justice. Offers rich resources for scholars of history, sociology, criminology, political science, and law.
New
A streaming video collection of recent British theatrical productions (Shakespeare, classics, new writing, musicals, dance, and opera).
New
Journal article metrics that rank institutions and authors on the basis of citation frequency since 2008.
  • Limited Users
New
Limited to 1 user at one time.

Provides ready access to measurement instruments (questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, assessments, tests, etc.) in the fields of health, psychology, and organizational behavior.
New
A virtual library of 520 volumes (and growing) of Latin, Greek, and English texts. The texts are presented in a modern and elegant interface which supports easy browsing, searching, annotation, and searching of their content.
  • Alumni Access
  • Open Access
New
Provides open access resources focused on rural life in India. Includes independent reporting, archival collections, stories, audio and video collections documenting the lives and work of rural Indians.
New
This collection of streaming video on the SAGE Research Methods platform offers support on the practical skills needed to be successful at university.
New
Statista provides statistical data on topics such as media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Generates charts and infographics that are downloadable.
New
Provides daily reporting on Canadian legal news, case decisions, and legal analysis.
New
11,000 high-resolution images from the Thieme atlases of anatomy. Edit images, delete and rename leader lines, and download high-resolution formats for use in PowerPoint presentations, course packs, online courses, teaching and scholarly materials.
New
Digitized version of the Toronto Star newspaper from 1894 to 2016.
New
Provides daily coverage of news and current events related to politics, international affairs, and diplomacy.
  • Alumni Access
  • Open Access
New
Provides access to a wide range of WTO country-level statistical indicators on international trade, tariffs, non-tariff measures and other indicators.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Suggest an edit to this guide

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.