Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
Video: Four Steps to Narrow Your Research Question
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Contains trade journals, journal articles, magazines, books, newspapers, reports in the areas of business, current events, and reference.
Dates of Coverage: 1971 - Current
Law Journal Library via HeinOnline
Academic articles on legal issues covering the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. Canadian Supreme Court Reports, early American case law and a variety of other legal materials is included.
Dates of Coverage: 1754 - Current
Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1914 - Current
Policy File Index
Provides full-text access to U.S. foreign & domestic policy reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
Dates of Coverage: 1995 - Current
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides abstracts and indexing on the subject areas of political science, international relations, international law and public administration/policy from 1975 to the present.
Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Find legal and government publications
Contains Canadian legal information including case law, legislation, annotations and commentary from legal experts in the field.
Dates of Coverage: Varies (1800 - Current)
Canadian Public Documents Collection
Contains reports, studies, and working papers from Canadian public policy and research institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres, and other public interest groups. Includes the Canadian Public Policy Collection and the Canadian Health Research Collection.
Dates of Coverage: Current
Resources to help with writing your essay
Use these resources to help you write your essay.