Skip to Main Content

MCS 1000 - Introductory Marketing

Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call

Video: 5 Expert Tips for Group Success

Get assistance

The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.

Book an appointment

Search the library

Find articles

ABI/INFORM
Search more than one thousand international business journals.
Dates of Coverage: 1971 - Current
Business Source Complete
This database includes market research reports, detailed Marketline company and industry profile.
Dates of Coverage: 1886 - Current
Mintel
Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.

Find government publications

Canadian Community Profiles
Information from the 2011 Census of Population for various levels of geography, including provinces and territories, and more.
Spending Patterns in Canada (62-202-X)
Presents statistical highlights and key tables from the Survey of Household Spending (SHS).

Find newspapers

Canadian Newsstream
Access to the full text of nearly 300 newspapers from Canada's leading publishers
Dates of Coverage: Late 1970's - Current

Globe and Mail
Breaking news from Canada's national newspaper.

Guide: find market research

Find industry information

Passport
Online market research tool monitors industry trends.
Dates of Coverage: Mid-1990s - Current
Subject Coverage: 27 industries, 200 countries and regions
Trade Data Online
Source to help find new import and export markets; trade balances; what products are popular in different countries; and more.

Resources to help with your seminar

Suggest an edit to this guide

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.