Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Find scholarly information
U.S. and international coverage of over 1,300 business publications. Full text articles about business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1971 - Current
Business Source Complete
Contains journal articles and citations in the areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Dates of Coverage: 1886 - Current
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, including culinary arts, food and beverage and hotel management, leisure and business travel.
Dates of Coverage: 1965 - Current
Find industry and market information
Providing international business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. Includes statistical data, news summaries, and reports on specific companies and countries.
Dates of Coverage: Mid-1990s - Current
Subject Coverage: 27 industries, 200 countries and regions Marketline Advantage
International industry, company and country information, data and analysis. Includes over 200 countries and major industry sectors.
Dates of Coverage: Past 2 years - Current
Business Market Research Collection
Profiles of companies, industries, and key executives,. Includes company histories, officers and board members, competitors, related industry information and historical financials.
Dates of Coverage: 1984 - Current
Statista provides statistical data on topics such as media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Generates charts and infographics that are downloadable.
Provides current economic data (growth, inflation, exchange rates) and political commentary on countries around the world. Useful for tracking business operating conditions, commercial laws, and regulations.
Dates of Coverage: 2010 - Current
High-quality statistical information about population, resources, economy, society, and culture.
Dates of Coverage: 1975-Current
Provides market and consumer data, including consumer perspectives and demographics - for major consumer markets. Geographic coverage includes Canada and US.
Find newspapers and current information
Limited to 6 users at one time.
Contains full-text for over 3,000 national, international, and regional newspapers, magazines, blogs, press releases, company profiles, and podcasts. more... less...
Dates of Coverage: 1951 - Current
Contains full-text newspaper articles, columns, editorials, and features from over 275 Canadian newspapers, dating from the late 1970s to the present.
Dates of Coverage: Late 1970's - Current
Resources to help with group work