Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
Video: How to Create a Concept Map
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
ACM Digital Library
Full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, books, and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.
Dates of Coverage: 1947 - Current
Contains over 20 million indexed and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, and government reports relating to all aspects of Engineering.
Dates of Coverage: 1898 - Current, Updated Daily
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Journals, conference proceedings and standards produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Focus on electronics and computer science.
Dates of Coverage: 1872 - Current
A scientific literature database that focuses on literature in computer and information science. Includes algorithms, metadata, services, techniques, and software.
Subject Matter Timeframe: Evolving
Dates of Coverage: 20th Century - Current arXiv
An open-access preprint service for research in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering, and economics. Papers in the arXiv have not been peer-reviewed.
Date of Coverage: 1991 - Current
Article abstracts for the mathematical sciences literature.
Dates of Coverage: 1800s - Current
Web of Science
Contains data, books, journals, proceedings or patents on multidisciplinary scientific research. Includes Cited Reference Searching to find articles cited in a previously published work.
Dates of Coverage: 1864 - Current
Find background information
Springer Link Journals and Ebooks
Provides access to scientific articles, protocols and reference works.
Dates of Coverage: 1815 - Current
Provides full-text access to information and background articles about every topic from across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Dates of Coverage: Various