Skip to Main Content
Ask Us: Chat, email, visit or call
The library offers a range of helpful services. All of our appointments are free of charge and confidential.
Find background information
Authoritative database from another top publisher; includes research methods.
Dates of Coverage: Various
More than 12,000 ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Standards and Research Reports covering a wide range of industries and materials.
Dates of Coverage: Current
Springer Link Journals and Ebooks
Full text access to books, hand books, journal articles, Springer Protocols, and more, from one of the world's top science publishers.
Dates of Coverage: 1815 - Current
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
All areas of industrial chemistry, including: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and more.
Dates of Coverage: 1999 - 2014
Premiere database of world’s STEM literature. Includes INSPEC, Compendex, and GeoRef.
Dates of Coverage: 1898 - Current, Updated Daily
Provides reviews (with abstracts) to world's literature in mathematics, and related areas (e.g. mathematical physics).
Dates of Coverage: 1800s - Current
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Journals, conference proceedings, technical standards and more from IEEE
Dates of Coverage: 1872 - Current
Premiere database of world’s literature in medicine & allied health, biomedical engineering and medical technology.
Dates of Coverage: 1946 - present
SciFinder-n - Chemical Abstracts (First Time Users)
Full Chemical Abstracts database (from 1907), plus compound information, patents and more. Must have your own account.
Dates of Coverage: Mostly 1907 - Current
Minimal Coverage: ACS (1879-1906), RSC (1841-1906), Chemisches Zentralblatt (1897-1906) Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database to the world’s scholarly literature; includes Science Citation Index.
Dates of Coverage: 1864 - Current