Many video titles can be found in our online video collections available through our video vendors.
These collections are searchable by subject, as well as title and director.
Some of these collections have the capability to make video clips. See the Create Audio & Video Clips guide linked in the left sidebar for instructions on how to do that.
These resources are accessible to all University of Guelph users once they have logged on with their campus credentials.
Remember to Login to your UG account using Single Sign-On to ensure access to all content.
Online streaming service to over than 5,800 English and French of the NFB/ONF's documentaries, animation, interactive resources and movies or short films from Canadian filmmakers.
Dates of Coverage: 1928 - Current (updated weekly)
A group of full-text databases providing access to primary texts, videos, and audio collections in the humanities and social sciences. Provides online access to a wide range of documentaries, historical documents, and streaming media (video, audio).
Hundreds of the PBS’ greatest documentary films and series that encompass many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current event. An Alexander Street Company.
A clinical skills resource for veterinary science, with explanations of conditions, and training on technology and animal handling for over 500 procedures.
Videos featuring experts in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
Contains more than 11,000 video articles that demonstrate scientific experiments to help with reproducibility. Also includes science education videos for undergraduates in STEM programs.
Provides access to streaming psychotherapy videos featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on diverse therapeutic topics.
Tens of thousands of recorded historical moments and experiences, including newsreels, interviews and award-winning documentaries that bring history alive.
Provides streaming video for educationally relevant films in the genres of classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent film. Use Mozilla Firefox to access this resource.
